RSS Feed

Food Temptations

Posted on

When I walked into my office’s break room this morning, this is what I was confronted with:

Only the bag was full. I took this picture at the end of the day, after the ten people on my floor managed to eat all fifty pretzels. I’m still not really sure how that happened.

Anyway, I resisted the pretzels which I typically don’t do because they are one of my major temptations in life. They are in the category of food that I physically cannot prevent myself from eating even when I’ve just had a weekend of non-stop sugar and carb induced binging in the middle of swimsuit season. You get the point-they are a weakness, and we all have them. And when I saw the pretzels this morning, for some reason it led me to think of every single other food that exists that I have an equally hard time resisting. For instance:

Caramel popcorn. Or Moose Munch. Or Caramel Popcorn with chocolate and peanut butter drizzled on top.

Pita chips. Specifically of the cinnamon sugar variety. Particularly when it’s the bottom of the bag-those little pieces just seem to have so much more cinnamon sugary goodness.

Guacamole. There’s just something about the tangy creaminess of guac that I can’t resist. When Lori posted this today, I immediately added it to my list to make for the superbowl.

Trail mix. Specifically the gourmet mixes that Target puts out. The name “trial mix” tricks you into believing it’s a good snack choice, but it’s not. At least not for me-I’m so addicted, I will eat the entire bag and not think twice. On several occasions, I’ve yelled at my mom for simply buying it and having it in the house because I’m completely incapable of resisting the stuff.

Brownies. Really any kind, but my favorites have some type of peanut butter on top of them, inside of them, or all around them. There are actually very few baked goods that I like straight out of the oven, but brownies are one of them. I just can’t say no.

I’m sure I’m missing others but these are just what popped into my head in the first ten seconds after I saw the soft pretzels. And now I’m starving.

Question: What are your “temptation foods” that you just can’t say no to??

 

2 responses »

  1. Hartley’s BBQ chips are my biggest temptation – Cheryl

    Reply
  2. sweedish fish :)

    Reply

Share your thoughts!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

