RSS Feed

Things That Got Me Through The Week

Posted on

Isn’t it amazing how sometimes a four day work week can seem longer than a typical five day one? 5PM Friday just did not want to come. Seth and I have alot of DVR shows to catch up on tonight, including Grey’s Anatomy and Real Housewives of Beverly Hills, so for now I’ll leave you with some of my favorite posts from this week that are worth checking out.

  • Favorite New blog I found this week: Life of Blyss
    This girl is seriously hilarious and she has an amazing outlook on life, fitness and fun. I could definitely see us being friends in real life

 

  • Best Looking Dessert: Cait’s Chocolate Pretzel PB
    Need I say more? She grinds peanuts into a creamy peanut butter than crushes up chocolate covered pretzels and mixes them in.    to.die.for


(Photo from Cait’s Plate)

 

  • Best Healthy Dish: Emily’s Chickpea Hummus Burgers
    Chickpeas are a relatively new discovery for me and they are a great source of protein and fiber. I love hummus, and I thought this was such a great way to combine the two! Here’s to gettin’ skinny in 2012 🙂


(Photo from Daily Garnish)

 

  • Most Interesting Fitness Post: Tina’s interview with Bob Harper
    Everyone knows Bob from the Biggest Loser, who manages to get obese individuals into top shape in record time. Tina got the awesome opportunity to pick his brain about exercise and food, during which he RAVED about Crossfit. Reading it makes me feel like I’m getting top secret advice from the experts!!!

 


(Photo from Style Me Pretty)

 

Have a wonderful Friday!

Share your thoughts!

