RSS Feed

Weekend Activities

Posted on

This weekend included no concrete plans but a ton of activity, and was exactly what we needed after a long (short) work week. After catching up on tv Friday night, we woke up Saturday and my friend Jess came over to spend some QT with me and make a quinoa salad for a party she was going to that night.

Hi Jess!

I would post a picture of her but she claims to not have been “photo ready” on the morning of our rendezvous.

She was a good hand model though as she cut up the tomatoes 🙂

The salad was delicious and included lots of colorful veggies. This is what it looked like before we even added the quinoa.

Then I made her drink a green smoothie and she kinda hated it. I kinda liked it. We both agreed it would have been better in a dark colored cup with a straw.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The smoothie included a frozen banana, a tablespoon of peanut butter, 1/2 cup of 0% plain greek yogurt, 1 cup of skim milk, a squeeze of honey and a whole lotta spinach. Cheers to a healthy new year!

After she left, Seth and I ventured out to my parents house and made what is becoming our weekly stop at Homegoods. And guess what I found!

Another candelabra! And thanks to my bridesmaids who are the bomb.com, I have three more coming to me. So only one more to go and the centerpieces will be finished. In the meantime, this is what my closet/bedroom look like…

And I’m just now realizing I forgot that caramel popcorn at my mom’s….

After a quick workout this morning, we left my parents and headed to Wegmnan’s where we proceeded to walk up and down the isles for an hour and a half trying to tame our meal planning indecisiveness. I’m normally very prepared when I walk into the grocery store, but this week coming up is a little out of whack because Seth will be out of town and I have dinner plans out a few days. $90 later, we ended up with this…

Highlights include Wegman’s awesome store brand greek yogurt, a port wine cheese log for the Steeler’s game tonight, and a giant container of strawberries on sale this week for $5. We rarely buy berries out of season, but that was a deal.

and this…

Wegman’s has a great bulk food section where we stocked up on nuts, and Target had Kashi cereal on sale for $2.75/box which is a steal. I have big plans for that jar of Biscoff spread in the front, which I’ll be sure to share with you later this week!

And because we couldn’t muster up the energy to cook tonight, we also got this 14 inch hoagie.

I’m going to catch up on laundry and finish a paper for school and then spend some time mentally preparing for my first five day work week in about a month.

See you tomorrow!

One response »

  1. Love your sweater 🙂 I wore mine on Friday!

    Reply

Share your thoughts!

